CMA International Content Marketing Awards Shortlist Revealed

October 9th, 2017

The world’s most competitive content marketing awards

London, October 9, 2017: The Content Marketing Association (CMA), the industry body for the content marketing industry, has revealed its shortlist for the 2017 International Content Marketing Awards. The winners of the world’s most competitive awards for the global content marketing industry will be announced at a ceremony on Tuesday 28 November at the Roundhouse in London.

This year has seen a boom in content marketing strategy budgets, with the value of the global content marketing industry now standing at over £5bn. Significant investment in areas such as video, social and data has been reflected in this year’s ICM Awards, with four new categories added to bring the total to 28. Shortlists of up to 10 entries per category will fight for Gold, Silver and Bronze.

In total, the 2017 International Content Marketing Awards has received:

  • Over 400 entries
  • Nominations from 135 agencies
  • Entries representing work for over 260 brands and businesses
  • Nominations from 23 different countries, including UK, USA, Canada, Germany,
    Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia, Sweden and Israel

Catherine Maskell, Managing Director for the Content Marketing Association, said: “I am incredibly proud and pleased at the pace of growth of our awards. They are a true marker of the very best in worldwide branded content. The nominees and winners will achieve international recognition as best-in-class in this fast-growing marketing discipline. This growth continues to reflect the pace of change in the way brands market to their audiences.”

The first round of judging was completed by a panel of 65 judges from across the agency world, made up of senior-level representatives from CMA member and non-member agencies.

The CMA prides itself on the robustness of its judging, and the second stage will be held on Thursday 2 November, with an illustrious line-up of marketing experts forming the final judging panel.

To view the Awards shortlist, download the PDF or click here.


  Share: Posted in CMA News