Round 1 – Content Marketing Professionals

The first round is carried out online by a judging panel made up of senior representatives from both member and non-member agencies, who create a shortlist to put forward to the next round.

Note: Agencies are not allowed to judge any campaign within a category they have entered.

Round 2 – Marketing and Industry Experts

The second round is judged by a panel of senior Industry experts independent of any CMA member agency, who debate the shortlist at a judging day to decide the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners of 24 categories.

Round 3 – The Best of the Best

The Grand Prix is then decided by a third panel made up of international marketing figures who choose the overall winner from categories 1-22. Their decision is based upon effectiveness, brand synergy, creativity, strategic thinking and originality.

2017 Second Round Judges will be announced in due course

2016 Second Round Judges

The Masters Jury


Nicola Kemp, Trends Editor,


lise Lise McQuillin, Production Partner


tim-tucker Tim Tucker, Digital Consultant
media sense day2 Graham Brown, Co-Founder & Director
will-scougal Will Scougal, Head of Creative Strategy,


mark-brayton Mark Brayton, Content Marketing Director,

Barclays UK

michelle-marks Michelle Marks, Senior Marketing Director,


 jameswalker James Walker, Head of Marketing,

Channel 4

nikki-lambert Nikki Lambert, International Senior Marketing Director,


alasdair-stewart Alasdair Stewart, Marketing & Communications Director,

AXA Insurance

abby-carvosso Abby Carvosso, Group MD Advertising,

Bauer Media

matthew-kershaw Matthew Kershaw, MD Content,

Iris Worldwide

Lionel Benbassat, Head of Marketing and Brand,


dom-carter-square  Dom Carter, CCO,

News UK

eric-sams Eric Sams, Art Director,


nick-graham Nick Graham, Global Director Digital Marketing and Media, 

Huawei Technologies

catherine-maskell-reed Catherine Maskell, Head of Global Marketing,  

REED Global

kevin-mchugh Spencer McHugh, Marketing Director,


chris-chalmers Chris Chalmers,  Senior Director Digital Marketing, Media and CRM,


Penny Bartram Penny Bartram, Head of Marketing,

Bloomberg Media EMEA

amanda-pitt Amanda Pitt, Partner,

Grace Blue

bart-boezeman Bart Boezeman, CMO,


jess-davies Jess Davies, UK Editor,


 ian-mcgregor Ian McGregor, Marketing Communications Director,

Dixons Carphone

ben-sinden Ben Sinden, Director of Video Content,

Telegraph Media Group

andrew-jones Andrew Jones, Marketing Director (GB/SM-MA), 

BSH Home Appliances Limited

jayesh-rajdev Jayesh Rajdev, VP Brand Solutions,


alex_sept15 Alexandra Maclean, Marketing Content & Campaigns Director,

British Land

simon-gresham-jones  Simon Gresham Jones 

Digital Transformation Consultant

(Ex Global Vice President Digital Marketing, Burberry)

marcus-ray Marcus Ray, 

Consultant/Ex Global Head of Brand Programming & Content



amanda-cole Amanda Cole, Brand Communications Specialist


kate-harrison  Kate Harrison, Managing Partner,

The Talent Business

victoria-morris Victoria Morris, Creative Excellence Director


arif-durrani Arif Durrani, Commercial Editor, EMEA

Bloomberg LP

adam-fulford-mindhsare Adam Fulford, Managing Partner,


Claire Round Claire Round, Management Consultant

Design Council

Jason Binks Jason Binks, Founder

Diverted Traffic


2015 Second Round Judges 

 Julia Herd Julia Herd,
Global VP Communications, 
Lisa Tookey Lisa Tookey, Global Commercial Director,

Jamie Oliver Ltd

David Stratton David Stratton, Head of Marketing TV & Sport,


Julia Monro Julia Monro, Head of Social Media & PR,

Pret a Manger

 Jason Hughes Jason Hughes, Head of Branded Content,

Sky Media

Mark Eaves Mark Eaves, Co-Founder,

Gravity Road

Catherine Maskell Catherine Maskell, Head of Marketing,

REED Global

Tiffanie Darke Tiffanie Darke, Creative Content Director,

News UK

Sara Mendez Sara Mendez, Innovation Marketing Director,

Bacardi Global Brands

Ben Ayers Ben Ayers, Head of Consumer Communications,


Ken Mulligan Ken Mulligan, Global Business Director,


Ashley Norris Ashley Norris, MD,

Sutro Digital

Fran Cassidy Fran Cassidy, CEO,

Cassidy Media Partnership

Dominc Mills Dominic Mills, Journalist & Consultant Editor
Lucy Tesseras Lucy Tesseras, Features Writer,

Marketing Week

Stuart Shaw Stuart Shaw, Managing Director, International,

RLJ Entertainment

Sophie Wybrew-Bond Sophie Wybrew- Bond, Global Head of Publishing,

Marks & Spencer

Penny Bartram Penny Bartram, Head of Solution,

Bloomberg Media

Bart Michels Bart Michels, Global CEO,

Added Value

McKenna Sweazy McKenna Sweazy, Field Marketing Manager,


Julian Childs Julian Childs, Managing Director UK & EMEA,

Business Insider

Jim Dowling Jim Dowling, Managing Director,

Havas SE Cake 

Alastair Cotteril Alastair Cotterill, EMEA Creative Lead,


 Matt Butterworth Matt Butterworth, Director of Digital Innovation,


 June Hall June Hall, Managing Partner,


Claire Round Claire Round, Director of Marketing and Brand,

English National Opera

Jason Jules Jason Jules, Freelance Consultant
 Clare O'Brien Clare O’Brien, Senior Industry Programmes Manager,


 2015 3rd round judges were:

Tiffanie Darke Creative Content Director News UK
Ken Mulligan Global Business Director Grey London
Arif Durrani Commerical Editor for Europe, Middle East & Africa Bloomberg LP

 2014 2nd round judges were:

Martin Heaton-Cooper VP, Commercial Development UK & Ireland and International Ad Sales, EMEA Discovery Networks International
Charlie Greenwood Director of Digital, EMEA AEG
Robin Hough Media Network, Editor The Guardian
Josh Graff Director, EMEA LinkedIn
Charlotte Ridley Head of Marketing The Prince’s Trust
James Shanahan Head of Digital Strategy Development Virgin Atlantic
Nenad Senic European Editor CCO Mag
Nicola Kemp Head of Features Marketing Magazine
Amanda Pitt Managing Partner, New Business & Marketing Havas Media
Anne Godfrey Chief Executive Chartered Institute Marketing (CIM)
Catherine Maskell Head of Marketing Reed Global Recruitment
Matt O’Mara Managing Director UK Vice Media
Fran Cassidy CEO Media Partnership
Geoff Duffield Creative Director Pan Macmillon
David Paul Executive Director Manning Gottlieb OMD
Tim Tucker Content Strategy & User Experience Tim Tucker Digital
Dominic Mills Consultant Editor The CMA
Ashley Norris Editor Suttro
Philip Smith Head of Content Solutions and Studio, Brand Republic Group Haymarket
Jamie Toward  Head of Content MEC
Katharina Pesch  COO Econsultancy
Stuart Shaw Managing Director RGL Entertainment
Jamie Peach Head of SEO & eCommerce House of Fraser
Kylie Featherstone General Merchandise Multichannel Campaign Manager Tesco
Wayne Ford Designer & Creative Director Wayne Ford
Lee Acaster Managing Director Jelly Creative
Rosemary Brown UK Brand Advertising Manager and Brand and Identity Manager IBM Sales & Distribution, Marketing
Adam Bracegirdle Creative Director Vice
Denise Turner Managing Partner, Chief Insight Officer Havas Media
Garry Hardy Managing Director Newnorth


2014 3rd round judges were:

McKenna Sweazey Field Marketing Director Taboola
Lisa Tookey Commercial Director Jamie Oliver
Philip Smith Content Director Brand Republic